Keeping Children Safe
Home Page

Local Governing Board

The Academy is part of the Diocese of Salisbury Academy Trust.  The Trust Board oversees all schools in the Trust but delegates much of its responsibilities to Local Governing Boards, through its Scheme of Delegation.


You can find out more about the Trust Board by clicking here.

Below is information about the Members of our Local Governing Board.

Chairman Mrs Margaret Martin
Vice Chairman  
DSAT Appointed Members

Mrs Margaret Martin
Mr Colin Holman

Mrs Elizabeth Hames
Mr Chris Reeves

Mrs Vicky Standing

(PCC appointed representative)

Mr David Oakhill


Parent Member Mrs Mel Fountain
Head of School Mrs Vanessa Higgins
Clerk Mrs Rachel Gale
Academy name Governor Category Appointed Term Ends Title Surname First Name 171004 171212 180207 180523 180606 180718 Total %
Clerk 01/12/2018     McVie Ian              
  Trust Foundation 01/06/2016 31/05/2020   Martin Margaret 100%
  Trust Foundation 03/07/2018 02/07/2022 Mr Oakhill David X X X X X 100%
  Trust Foundation 01/09/2014 31/08/2018   Holman Colin 100%
Whitesheet  Trust Foundation PCC 01/09/2014 31/08/2018   Perryman Graham A A 67%
CE Primary Academy Headteacher 01/01/2018 ex officio   Higgins Vanessa SS SS 100%
Chapel Lane, Zeals, Wiltshire Parent 01/12/2013 30/11/2017   Standing Vicky 100%
  Co-opted 01/12/2013 01/12/2014   Reeves Chris A A 67%
  Co-opted       Hames Elizabeth A 83%
01/12/2013         Attendance Percentage 80% 78% 63% 100% 100% 88% 85%